Changes of Administrative Divisions of the Abruzzo Region in Time

A remark about how we should name locations in Abruzzo for our genealogy purposes Currently the Abruzzo region includes four provinces (L’Aquila, Teramo, Chieti and Pescara) and 305 municipalities (“comuni”). To know more about them please take a look at our database. However, the current situation is the result of many changes that have taken […]

Scroll to top
Abruzzo Genealogy